Cape Fear Mitchum Dubsteps Out

Main Page

Baby's Pickup
Can You Feel It
Miss Black Alabama
That Way Inclined
The Sun Is Shining Bright
Keep Walking
Pushing Pushing
The 3Some EP
Open Your Mind
The Xmas EP
Scream For Daddy
I Can't Hear You Calling
COAB vs Cass Allen
Child's Play (single)
Running For The Good Life
Never Stop
Flash Gordon
Cape Fear Mitchum Dubsteps Out
The Last Days Of Disco
Another Day
Just Look At Australia
Temptation - House Beat
We Are Electro (single)
Aspire To Heaven

Archive News 2011
Archive News06
Archive News 2007
Archive News 2008
Archive News 2009
Archive News 2010
The Groove Avengers
The Groove Avengers 2
The Groove Avengers 3
The Groove Avengers 4
The Groove Avengers 5
The Groove Avengers 6
Trancel8r 2
Trancel8r 3
COAB Remix Work




C O A B Discography - Single 22

22nd single:  Cape Fear: Mitchum Dubsteps Out

Release Date: 4th February 2011

Track List:

  1. Cape Fear: Mitchum Dubsteps Out [7inch Mix] (3:39)
  2. Awakenings: The Time Has Come (3:12)
  3. Airport 77: Please Fasten Your Seatbelts (Rome Airport Mix) (5:20)
  4. Three Men And A Little Girl: She's So Cute (3:45)
  5. Man On Wire: With No Net (4:47)



1 - 5  - Chris Sakes

Background to the single

Here is the first single to be taken from the imagined film soundtracks of "Sound Trax Vol.2".

The mixes: -

1. Cape Fear: Mitchum Dubsteps Out (7inch Mix) is a single mix version of the track which will feature on the new LP. This was one of the bands first sojourns into a dub-step sound. This version blends all the urgency in the song that is well demonstrated by this great 1960's cop-noir film.

2. Awakenings: The Time Has Come is a track which does not feature on the second LP and is an imagined treatment of a piece of music which could fit into the strange and often baffling world of the psyche depicted in the 80's film of the title.

3. Airport 77: Please Fasten Your Seatbelts (Rome Airport Mix) This track was first produced in 2005 and had its origins in the Airplane type songs which the band was producing around that time (see Nekkid from the Open Your Mind single) the subtitle was indeed the title. With some additional work and an edgy feel including a more solid percussion, this is a remix of the original which is the lead track from the second LP Sound Trax Vol.2.

4. Three Men And A Little Girl: She's So Cute is a sister track to "Three Men And A Baby (Bring Up Baby) which is on the 2nd LP also but this is an entirely different song with a mixture of hic-cup style vocals and bubbling synths.

5. Man On Wire: With No Net A vastly more urgent song with a feel for the documentary film made about the famous tightrope walker, Philippe Petit, who had illegally walked a rope between the twin towers of New York back in August 1974.

The cover is taken from a 50's drawing of the great Robert Mitchum.

PLEASE NOTE: All these tracks are "imagined songs" that might fit an original movie soundtrack and contain no dialogue, music or movie soundtrack action in any way from those films which they are a set as a tribute to.

To read more about the other singles continue on to each Singles titles page whilst the LPs can be found in the LP titles pages.

Buy it as a download from: Noisehead (all tracks - $0.69c)


Copyright 2004 onwards by All rights reserved.
Revised: 28 Jul 2014 19:11:11 +0100 .

©2002     free web templates at webtemplateszone